top of page
  • Writer's pictureDewasurya

13th : My Ied Qurban Day

Updated: Nov 21, 2018

You know frenzzz....I take my time celebrated holy day called Iedul Qurban on Wednesday, August 22, 2018. I wake up earlier because I don't want to be late....I think Thai Moslem also celebrate early in the morning...oohhhh I had just know that they are celebrate Iedul Qurban on 08.00 am...welll it to late in the morning...on this moment we sacriface a cow or sheep and give the meat to muslim people. its looks different tradition with my country. In my country the meat distribute to all of people arround the mosque, it doesn't matter if what they are religion. The mosque is far enough from public transportation and I need to walk more than 3 km to get the public transportation place.

Inside the mosque, I cry so deep....because I celebrate Iedul Qurban lonely, withut my family....can you feel it frenzzz..? for someone who never separate with their family, it so hard.. and its happen to me. But Im really happy at once, I have a chance to celebrate Iedul Qurban with Thai Moslem..."my family in other space"...Assalamu'alaikum for you





And the last time, I have took picture with the muslim Thai that very nice and warm. she is a teacher too in kindergarten arround the mosque. So happy to see another muslim in Thailand and knew the tradition to celebrated the Ied Qurban

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page